Tarifa – the land of the sexy.

Never in my life have I been surrounded by so many beautiful people as I was last weekend. It is like all the beautiful people in the world just gather in this small beach town to remind us normal people that some people were sent from heaven and we are mere mortals.

Obviously I loved Tarifa. I liked the sexy people and the chilled out surf vibe in the town. It’s the birthplace of windsurfing so it feels a little bit like Lehinch with a Spanish/Moroccan vibe. It’s the meeting point of the Mediterranean and Atlantic which creates a mini climate so it is a lot colder than the surrounding areas. This is nice during the day for hiking and exploring and stuff but it can be a bit too cold when you’re camping without a sleeping bag at night. It’s also the closet point in Europe to Africa so there is a big cultural influence in both the architecture and food.

Due to the fact I am a broke ass bitch I didn’t really do that much there but I thought it was a  really nice place to chill and (sexy) people watch. My highlight was the many cat friends I made. In the campsite I had three little babies join me for cuddles in my tent which was fabulous. Beside the jerez gate into the old town there is a cafe with two little kitties that will come sit beside you and let you cuddle your hangover away ❤ .

 

 

Leave a Reply

